Ray Scribner’s Lugged Travel Bike

Hey folks, been far too long since I have posted. I have mainly been knocking out a few small projects, loose ends, and juggling the bigger projects so it has been a while since I have had something noteworthy to show. I am pleased that I can come back with pics of this great bike that I have just finished up, it came out great and was a lot of fun to make. It was not that much of a departure of what I normally do, nicely thinned lugged steel, couplers, room for fenders, rack compatible etc. One of the big differences is that it is double over-size tubing, courtesy of True Temper, along with Slant -Six(or whatever they are called now) from Llewelyn Cycles. The lugs allow a slanted top-tube.  This is beneficial for a a taller that needs the bars up higher, but still wants a stiffer frame.

Enjoy the pics.

IMG_2006

IMG_1992

IMG_2005

IMG_1993

IMG_1999

IMG_2000

IMG_2002IMG_2001

IMG_2003

Leave a Reply

