Amrita Shlachter 1949-2011

Hi Folks,

Its been a tough few weeks as my mom passed on December 22, 2011. I was able to spend a lot of time with her during her final days, which was a blessing. I took some additional time off to mourn her loss and start moving forward, albeit moving a bit slowly for now.

As this blog is more related to my business than to my personal life, and I am also a rather reserved individual I don’t wish to expand too much. I will say that I loved my mother very much. We were very close. She was one of my greatest teachers and my biggest supporter. Anyone who had met her could tell you that she was THE kindest, nicest, welcoming person.

The past few weeks have been a time for reflection and even examination. I definitely don’t have all the answers, many of which will mostly likely remain elusive. But one thing is certain; we must always chase our passions with everything we have.My mom was a very talented individual and accomplished a lot in her professional and personal life. But her success and even her talent was only possible from how damn hard she worked. 

Being back in the workshop over the last couple of weeks, and getting in some nice long bike rides has been the greatest therapy, and I am now very motivated, excited, and grateful for what I get to do everyday.

Thanks to everyone, friends, family, near and far that have helped out the last few weeks. And to those out there that are similarly dealing with loss or tough times, my heart goes out to you and please stay strong.

In the next few weeks I will have a lot to share with y’all so please watch this space.

Jeremy

 

Leave a Reply

